CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Load n Go creates bug in my software

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
weev



Joined: 11 Oct 2012
Posts: 4

View user's profile Send private message

Load n Go creates bug in my software
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:51 am     Reply with quote

Dear all,
I've been using the CCS Load n Go to flash several devices / codes and until now it was working fine (with PIC24HJ64GP506)
with my last design I found that programming with the Load n Go brings a bug in the software, although it works very well when using a microchip device (PM3, RealICE, ICD2).
Is any of you using this unit and experiencing the same problems?
cheers,
weev
weev



Joined: 11 Oct 2012
Posts: 4

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:08 am     Reply with quote

Reading the pic after programming with the Load n Go and comparing it to the original hex file, I found lots of differences.
weev



Joined: 11 Oct 2012
Posts: 4

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 6:25 am     Reply with quote

CCS load overwrites my configuration bits.
Even if I set them properly in CCS load and save the file before programming.
After the programming is done, the bits are not as previously set :(
weev



Joined: 11 Oct 2012
Posts: 4

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:00 am     Reply with quote

Ok, I was actually not setting the configuration bits in CCS load because only the config table on the right side in the file tab actually sets them (if you save file afterwards).
The settings with checks or selecting menus in the middle of this tab is useless.
honeyfree



Joined: 18 Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Location: Banned - spammer

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:13 am     Reply with quote

The best I can recommend is talk with the CCS support about it. Over the past few years they have been very good at working with me on the ICD-U40 and making firmware updates to help continue support it. I actually haven't updated the firmware on mine for a while because it now works with all the chips I use already.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group