CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Icd-u40

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JerryR



Joined: 07 Feb 2008
Posts: 133

View user's profile Send private message

Icd-u40
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 4:29 pm     Reply with quote

I have a bunch of CCS ICD-40 debuggers. Are they still usable with CCS IDE? Debugger reports communication error and does not connect. Connects and operates fine with ICD-U64. Thanks
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 14440

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:33 am     Reply with quote

They should work.
Just plugged one in, and it is merrily seen by CCSLoad. Had to update the firmware, but it was then recognised, and successfully programmed a chip.
In fact it accepted a chip that a few months ago was 'not supported', following the update. Smile
JerryR



Joined: 07 Feb 2008
Posts: 133

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 5:07 am     Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply. I’ll update the firmware and give it a try. Regards
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 14440

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 6:32 am     Reply with quote

Did have an issue a while ago, with a 'not communicating' error, when I tried to use an unpowered hub. Remember they do draw noticeable power.
JerryR



Joined: 07 Feb 2008
Posts: 133

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:42 am     Reply with quote

Ttelmah:

Thanks again. That may be the issue. I'll use a powered hub and try again.

Regards
drolleman



Joined: 03 Feb 2011
Posts: 107

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 3:50 pm     Reply with quote

I have found the most reliable way, is not to use a usb hub at all.

dave
dyeatman



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 1788
Location: Norman, OK

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:21 pm     Reply with quote

I plug mine directly into the front USB port on my desktop computer and it has
always worked with no problems.
_________________
Google and Forum Search are some of your best tools!!!!
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 6704
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 5:11 pm     Reply with quote

also..
Check the USB port settings it's plugged into.!
Somehow, some program or 'ap' CHANGED the current limit on one of my PC's USB ports ! I have no idea how or when or why...just went through the dbl toothpicks thinking that I had done something.
Once I saw it (using USBView) I was able to change it back to full power.
That was 2-3 years ago..still bugs me that it happened.
Jay
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group