CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

[request] 18f series usb programming

View previous topic :: View next topic  
biomed12

[request] 18f series usb programming
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:30 am     Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

I am a new 18f series programmer. Before, i worked with 16f877 for a few months and i know the bulk of its properties.

Considering it, is there anyone who suggests me something about how can i learn usb programming? How should i start? I don't have any idea and just i have started reading the usb section in datasheet of 18f4550.

Thanks.
temtronic

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:10 pm     Reply with quote

well CCS kindly supplies a few 'drivers' and WORKING USb example programs....
That's where I started. Just be sure your PIC does a 1HZ LED program properly before you try anything more complicated! The 4550 NEEDS the correct fuses set AND the proper crystal to get USB to run!

Jay
biomed12

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:43 am     Reply with quote

temtronic wrote:
well CCS kindly supplies a few 'drivers' and WORKING USb example programs....
That's where I started. Just be sure your PIC does a 1HZ LED program properly before you try anything more complicated! The 4550 NEEDS the correct fuses set AND the proper crystal to get USB to run!

Jay