CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Cannot find MPLAB from CCS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Steve
Guest







Cannot find MPLAB from CCS
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 4:22 pm     Reply with quote

I cannot get CCS to call up MPLAB - I originally had MPLAB installed in D:/... then I installed in C:/... I have tried MPLAB6 and MPLAB7 all to no avail.

I would normally expect to be able to specifically define the path to such a file (MPLAB.EXE), if there is a option I cannot find it.

Please could someone help me here? I guess most CCS users who have to use MPLAB to use an ICD2 have overcome this.

Many thanks
Mark



Joined: 07 Sep 2003
Posts: 2838
Location: Atlanta, GA

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:48 pm     Reply with quote

CCS doesn't call up MPLAB. MPLAB calls up CCS. You should see 2 choices for CCS. Choose the 2nd one. If not, go to the download page and download the CCS plug in for MPLAB.
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 1:11 pm     Reply with quote

Mark

Thank you for your reply.

In the CCS IDE under the 'TOOLS' pull down menu is 'MPLAB' - this is supposed to start MPLAB I expect. But it has a path to C:/programfiles/mplab..... and I don't know how to poitn it to the correct location.

Cheers, Steve
Mark



Joined: 07 Sep 2003
Posts: 2838
Location: Atlanta, GA

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 1:13 pm     Reply with quote

Can't help you with that one but since you have an ICD2 why not just use MPLAB instead of the CCS IDE.
Guest








PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:48 am     Reply with quote

Question was: " In the CCS IDE under the 'TOOLS' pull down menu is 'MPLAB' - this is supposed to start MPLAB I expect. But it has a path to C:/programfiles/mplab..... and I don't know how to point it to the correct location. "

Goto: Options > Debugger/Programer

In Debugger window command line > point it to the path you wish
Guest








PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2005 5:48 pm     Reply with quote

Brilliant, thank you very much.

Easy when you know where to look - cheers.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group