CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Target don't works without ICD-U40

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ljmnunes



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 11
Location: Brazil

View user's profile Send private message

Target don't works without ICD-U40
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:02 am     Reply with quote

Hello!

I have a old target circuit with 16F873A, made without ICD/ICSP facilities. The original code works fine, so the hardware is ok.

Recently I bought the ICD-U40 and make some changes in the source code. To connect PB6, PB7, MCLR, GND and VCC lines to ICD, I made a small PIC connected on the original PIC's socket and the PIC in a new one on this PCB. The MCLR have 47Kresistor to VCC.

I was surprised because the new code runs only with the ICD connected, even when I remove the #device icd=true line.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks

Laercio
Haplo



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 659
Location: Sydney, Australia

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 5:20 pm     Reply with quote

- Make sure you haven't broken the ground connection to any of the PIC's GND pins

- Make sure you don't have the fuse DEBUG in the #fuses

- Lower the value of the resistor on the MCLR pin to 22k and see if it works.

If the problem persists, give us more information about your circuit.
ljmnunes



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 11
Location: Brazil

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 6:55 pm     Reply with quote

- Make sure you don't have the fuse DEBUG in the #fuses

I think the problem is there, but it is funny because the original source code have the fuse NODEBUG set in.
I changed it to DEBUG and now it works very well...

Thanks for your help.

Laercio
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group