CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

I2C functions (CCS PIC-C)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Greg_Smith

I2C functions (CCS PIC-C)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 3:18 pm     Reply with quote

I am quite new to PIC and I2C, so please exlain each step! (Sorry)
I am using two PIC 16F8776, one as a Master and one a slave, I have the Master and the Slave working.
However, I cannot work the slave with an Interrupt function but would like to....any help would be very mcuh appreciated....?
This is the slave code attempt for the interrupt but I have become confused as to getting it working? PLEASE HELP

#include <16f876.h>
#fuses HS, NOWDT, NOPROTECT, NOLVP
#use delay(clock=20000000)
#use i2c(SLAVE, SDA=PIN_C4, SCL=PIN_C3, address=0xa0)

#INT_SSP
void ssp_interupt (void)
{

if (i2c_poll()) {

//if (i2c_read()==0xa0) {
set_pwm1_duty(50);
set_pwm2_duty(200);
output_high(pin_b0);
output_low(pin_b1);
output_high(pin_b2);
output_low(pin_b3);
//}

} else
i2c_start();
i2c_write(0xa0);
i2c_stop();
}

void main() {

// slave program

port_b_pullups(TRUE);
set_tris_b(0xff);
setup_timer_2(T2_div_by_16,255,16); // Pulse period = 1/[(PR2+1)*4*(1/clock)*(timer_2_prescaler_value)]
setup_ccp1(ccp_pwm); // Configure CCP1 as a PWM
setup_ccp2(ccp_pwm);

enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
enable_interrupts(INT_SSP);

while(1) {
delay_ms(50);
};

}
Code:
Code:
Code:
valemike

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 6:34 pm     Reply with quote

I implemented Microchip's App note AN735, as many others have done as well.

I used CCS's libraries for the master, but implemented my own interrupt-based one (you have to use interrupt-based i2c for the slave).