CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

PCH - Keeping perspective

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bruce R. Knox

PCH - Keeping perspective
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2002 4:46 am     Reply with quote

Hello Everyone:

Today, I am shipping a serious 18F252 application that I have built using CCS compilers 3.075 through 3.078. Though a new CCS user, I’ve got about 25 years experience developing little applications (12C508 style) though large, distributed systems employing PICs/Motorola 68xxx/PCs/VAXes(!) etc.

I can tell you, the “professional” software development tools some of my engineers use for Motorola applications would get you 50 years of support from CCS for what you pay for them…. CCS is not expensive software and “you get what you pay for”. That being said, I am fairly impressed (but frustrated at times) by the performance of this suite.