CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

16C773 Analog Questions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
djpark

16C773 Analog Questions
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 4:24 am     Reply with quote

I am studying 16C773 12 bit ADC and get many questions. I hope someone can clear for me. 16C773 is OTP, so I wish to get as much homework done before I start working on.

1) Is internal Vref absolute 4.096V? It seems so from the datasheet, then will it be still 4.096V if 16LC773 is used with Vdd lower than that?

2) ADC measurement voltage range is from VrefL to VrefH depending on whish configuration I select? That means 0 count for AI=VrefL and 4096 count for AI=VrefH?

3) If both internal VrefH (4.096V) and internal VrefL (2.048V) are used, will it measure in the resolution of 0.5mV? A part of datasheet minimum resolution of ADC is 1mV.

4) Can AVdd and external VrefH set to 12V so that I can measure 0-12V instead of 0-4.096V? Likewise can VrefL set higher than Vdd?

I am pretty new to the PIC world and 16C773 is first time. Thanks in advance.

-- dj
Ttelmah

Re: 16C773 Analog Questions
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 7:39 am     Reply with quote

djpark wrote:
I am studying 16C773 12 bit ADC and get many questions. I hope someone can clear for me. 16C773 is OTP, so I wish to get as much homework done before I start working on.

1) Is internal Vref absolute 4.096V? It seems so from the datasheet, then will it be still 4.096V if 16LC773 is used with Vdd lower than that?

2) ADC measurement voltage range is from VrefL to VrefH depending on whish configuration I select? That means 0 count for AI=VrefL and 4096 count for AI=VrefH?