CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
iou_82

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 1:59 am     Reply with quote

Hi,

I am totally new to this Pic Programming, could anyone please help me, wether where should I begin. I will need to work on the chip 16F877. But I have no idea where to begin.
Please advice on what software should I use.

Thank you
Ttelmah

Re: Newbie
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 3:42 am     Reply with quote

iou_82 wrote:
Hi,

I am totally new to this Pic Programming, could anyone please help me, wether where should I begin. I will need to work on the chip 16F877. But I have no idea where to begin.
Please advice on what software should I use.

Thank you

This is a bit like asking 'I want to learn to drive, where should I start'. It is a very open ended question, and one whose answer will depend on what you allready know. You don't say whether you have any other programming experience (once you have learn't one programming language, learning a second one is a lot easier), or whether you have any experience in electronics at all (programming a 'microcontroller', does require some understanding of it's basic operations, if you are not going to waste a lot of time...).