CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

[SOLVED] dsPIC33EP UART2 Interrupt Problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
camleot23



Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Posts: 52

View user's profile Send private message

[SOLVED] dsPIC33EP UART2 Interrupt Problem
PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:43 am     Reply with quote

Hello again,

I use CCS C compiler version 5.016 in MPLAB IDE v5.25. I have a problem
with UART2's interrupt. It is not triggering when I have data on B5 pin. I
want to read data from HZ-1050 module. It is baud rate can be configured.
I searched on the forum I saw people who had similar problems with me but
I couldn't implement them to my code and also some of them didn't work for
me. Could you help me for this problem? Here is my code:

NOTE: I have a SIM Module and it is on another rs232 -hardware uart- stream
that name is GSM. When I activate interrupt and try to get data from
__RFID STREAM CHANNEL__ the interrupt gets data from __GSM STREAM
CHANNEL__ even if I set "fgetc(RFID)" like this. It read data from GSM
stream channel and I could see them on my RS485 data. I just wanted to
mention about this problem.
Code:

#include <./33EP64MC204.h>

#DEVICE NESTED_INTERRUPTS=TRUE
#device PASS_STRINGS=IN_RAM
#FUSES NOWDT                    //No Watch Dog Timer
#FUSES NOJTAG                   //JTAG disabled
#FUSES CKSFSM                   //Clock Switching is enabled, fail Safe clock monitor is enabled
#FUSES FRC                     
#use delay(internal=80MHz)     
#use i2c(master,I2C1,FAST)

#pin_select U1TX=PIN_B9
#pin_select U1RX=PIN_C6
#use rs232(UART1, baud=115200,parity=N,stop=1, ERRORS, stream=GSM)

#pin_select U2TX=PIN_B11 //UART RFID PINS I DON'T USE THIS TX PIN, IT IS NOT CONNECTED
                          //TO ANYWERE
#pin_select U2RX=PIN_B5 //I USE THIS
#use rs232(UART2, baud=9600, ERRORS, stream=RFID) //UART RFID

#use rs232(baud=9600,parity=N,stop=1,xmit=PIN_B6 ,rcv=PIN_B7,enable =PIN_B8, stream = RS485) //SOFTWARE RS485


#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <./STRING.H>
#include <./MATH.H>

#define RFID


BOOLEAN flag = TRUE;
int  j = 0;
char RFIDRecieverBuffer[200];

#ifdef RFID
#INT_RDA2 LEVEL=5

void serial_interrupt(void) {
    do {
        RFIDRecieverBuffer[buffer_ind] = fgetc(RFID);
        buffer_ind++;
        flag = TRUE;
        output_low(PIN_A2);
    } while (kbhit(RFID));
}
#endif
void main() {
   
    setup_oscillator(OSC_INTERNAL, 80000000);
 
#ifdef RFID
    enable_interrupts(INT_RDA2);
    enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
#endif
   
    ClearGSMRecieverBuffer();
    fprintf(RS485, "starting");
    output_high(PIN_A2);
   
    for (i = 0; i < 200; i++) GSMRecieverBuffer[i] = '\0'; //CLEAR ARRAY
    buffer_ind = 0;
    while (1) {
       
//******************************************************************************
//     I used this for getting data with Software UART and I could got
//     RFID card ID with this two line of codes.
       
       
//            RFIDRecieverBuffer[0] = fgetc(RFID);
//            fprintf(RS485,"%d",String[0]);
//******************************************************************************
       
       
//***************HARDWARE PRINTING CODES***************************************       
        if(flag){
         for (j = 0; j < 200; j++) {

            if (RFIDRecieverBuffer[j] == '\0') continue;
            fprintf(RS485, "%c", GSMRecieverBuffer[j]);
          }
        flag=FALSE;
        for (i = 0; i < 200; i++) GSMRecieverBuffer[i] = '\0';//CLEAR ARRAY
        buffer_ind = 0;
        }
    }
}


Last edited by camleot23 on Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:44 am; edited 1 time in total
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19215

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:20 am     Reply with quote

Possibly the output is not actually going high enough.

Now the HZ1050, is nominally a 5v device, but they then specify
3.3v to 5.5v for the supply range.
Does your board does have a 5v supply for the device?.
If not, then I doubt it's output will be going high enough.
The unit uses an ATMega8 internally. This has a Voh of just 2.2v when
running off 3.3v. At 5v the Voh is instead 4.2v.
The input you are connecting to, has a Vih assuming you are using a 3.3v
supply of 2.64v, so the signal may not actually be getting high enough to
be seen....
camleot23



Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Posts: 52

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:30 am     Reply with quote

Hi Ttelmah,

Yes I have 5v supply on my board and I can see the data that is sent from
HZ-1050 with oscilloscope and it is high enough like 5V. I don't think the
problem is about signal levels. Even if there would be a problem with logic
levels, how could I get data via software rs232? (I couldn't post this, I tried
Software rs232 and I could get data.)

What else can it be? Is there any problem with UART2 compiler bug?
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19215

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:04 am     Reply with quote

You have a major fault in your code, which will be causing issues.
Later compilers will spot it, but yours doesn't. You have defined RFID to
a different value, when it is already used as the STREAM name. This means
your putc/getc operations are not actually talking to the stream.....
camleot23



Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Posts: 52

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:29 am     Reply with quote

You mean #define RFID line is causing problems because I have decleared a
stream name with the same name? If it is so, I've deleted #define line and tried
it again and no, it didn't work again Sad I suspect that I couldn't be clear about my problem.
My problem is about interrupt itself. I can't enter into interrupt function. Because I turn a LED on
on my board before "while" and after "main" and I turn it off in my interrupt function. However , while I try to send data,
my LED still stays on. So, it means interrupt is not working.

EDIT: My bad, it is working. Very Happy The problem was about #define line. After I've deleted it worked. At first, I forgot activating interrupts :D .Thank you Ttelmah. What would I do if you didn't help me :D Thanks a lot.
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19215

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:43 am     Reply with quote

When you create a stream, it almost does a 'invisible define' of the value,
but you can't use it as a define. You can though 'test it. So you could
replace your 'ifdef' lines with:

#if (RFID!=0)

and this will test as 'TRUE' if the RFID stream is declared. Will though give
an undefined identifier warning when RFID is not defined.

Designed to catch you out....
camleot23



Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Posts: 52

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:08 am     Reply with quote

Hmm.. I see, I didn't know this. Thank you again. You always teach me new things Smile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group