CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

using C1 on 18F45k22

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tysie



Joined: 14 Nov 2017
Posts: 7

View user's profile Send private message

using C1 on 18F45k22
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:16 am     Reply with quote

Hi,

I want to use C1 as a normal output at the 18F45K22.
I cannot use it because by default it is used for SOSCI.
How can I disable SOSCI and use the pin as an output in ccs?
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 12971

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:51 am     Reply with quote

By default it will be available to you. Depends on how you have the timers and clock setup. On some chips there is a fuse that has to be set, but not on this one.
It is not used as SOSC 'by default'. Only if the secondary oscillator is enabled for something.
If it is not working for you post a small program (clock, timer settings etc., only), that will compile and show the problem.
tysie



Joined: 14 Nov 2017
Posts: 7

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:53 am     Reply with quote

part of the main:

Code:
   setup_adc_ports(sAN11);
   setup_adc(ADC_CLOCK_DIV_2|ADC_TAD_MUL_0);
   
   setup_timer_1(T1_INTERNAL|T1_DIV_BY_2);      //32,7 ms overflow

   setup_timer_2(T2_DIV_BY_16,190,1);
   setup_ccp4(CCP_PWM);
   //set_pwm4_duty((int16)300);
   set_pwm4_duty((int16)0);

   enable_interrupts(INT_TIMER1);
   enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);


header:
Code:
#include <18F45K22.h>
#device ADC=10

#FUSES NOWDT                    //No Watch Dog Timer
#FUSES WDT128                   //Watch Dog Timer uses 1:128 Postscale
#FUSES NOBROWNOUT               //No brownout reset
#FUSES NOLVP                    //No low voltage prgming, B3(PIC16) or B5(PIC18) used for I/O
#FUSES NOXINST                  //Extended set extension and Indexed Addressing mode disabled (Legacy mode)

#use delay(internal=16MHz)
#use FIXED_IO( A_outputs=PIN_A7,PIN_A6,PIN_A5,PIN_A4,PIN_A1,PIN_A0 )
#use FIXED_IO( B_outputs=PIN_B3,PIN_B2,PIN_B1,PIN_B0 )
#use FIXED_IO( C_outputs=PIN_C7,PIN_C6,PIN_C5,PIN_C4,PIN_C3,PIN_C2,PIN_C0 )
#use FIXED_IO( D_outputs=PIN_D7,PIN_D6,PIN_D5,PIN_D4,PIN_D3,PIN_D2,PIN_D1,PIN_D0 )
#use FIXED_IO( E_outputs=PIN_E2,PIN_E1,PIN_E0 )
#define LED   PIN_A0
#define S1   PIN_A1
#define DISPLAY2C   PIN_A4
#define DISPLAY2B   PIN_A5
#define DISPLAY2D   PIN_A6
#define DISPLAY2E   PIN_A7
#define DISPLAY3C   PIN_B0
#define DISPLAY3B   PIN_B1
#define DISPLAY3A   PIN_B2
#define ACTIVATESENSOR   PIN_B3
#define SENSORSIGNAL   PIN_B4
#define S4   PIN_B5
#define S3   PIN_B6
#define S2   PIN_B7
#define DISPLAYCOM1   PIN_C0
#define DISPLAYCOM2   PIN_C1
#define DISPLAY3F2   PIN_C2
#define DISPLAY3G2   PIN_C3
#define POWERENABLE   PIN_C4
#define DISPLAY3B2   PIN_C5
#define DISPLAY3A2   PIN_C6
#define DISPLAY1BC   PIN_C7
#define DISPLAY3E2   PIN_D0
#define BUZZER   PIN_D1
#define DISPLAY3D2   PIN_D2
#define DISPLAY3C2   PIN_D3
#define DISPLAY3F   PIN_D4
#define DISPLAY3G   PIN_D5
#define DISPLAY3E   PIN_D6
#define DISPLAY3D   PIN_D7
#define DISPLAY2A   PIN_E0
#define DISPLAY2F   PIN_E1
#define DISPLAY2G   PIN_E2



I toggle display com2 together with many other pins. All the pins are toggling except com2
RF_Developer



Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 837

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 5:05 am     Reply with quote

You have not included it in the pins you are using as outputs, so it will be an input:

Code:

#use FIXED_IO(C_outputs=PIN_C7,PIN_C6,PIN_C5,PIN_C4,PIN_C3,PIN_C2,PIN_C0 )


There is little point in using fixed or fast io modes. They also open you up to this sort of error. In 99% of all PIC code it's better, and simpler, to use standard IO mode and let the compiler manage TRIS stuff.
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 6027
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 12:25 pm     Reply with quote

RF-D is correct, though a bit off. I'd say 99.99999% of all the prorgams posted here do not require fixed or fast_Io().
My rule of thumb.. cut code using standard IO and test for a week. If, IF, it doesn't work THEN try fast_io. I've only truly needed it 3 or 4 times in 20 +years. All applications were 'time critical', using 4MHz xtals.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group