CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Power electronics converter control

View previous topic :: View next topic  
murgui

Power electronics converter control
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:33 am     Reply with quote

Hello everybody!

I'm a electrical engineering student developing my final project. I've designed an inverter and a DCDC. I'm currently looking what hardware would let me implement the control designed. I don't know whether I'll implement the inverter or the DCDC.

The system has been designed with PSIM. The control is a PQ control in the inverter and a lineal & hysteresis in the DCDC.

The main worries in these controls are that the PQ includes a constant change between DQ-ABC axis which is a matrix product and also frequent product in the PI regulators. The DCDC includes many products in its PI regulators.

I have available a PIC24FJ64GA002 in a DM300028 developer kit. I mailed microchip wondering if any newer PIC would fit my developer kit.

My main worries are the availability of:

-3 or 4 PWM
-ADCs
-computing power

My PIC has 8 kB of RAM according to the datasheet, I don't know if this amount of RAM will be enough. The digital filters and the regulators might consume much RAM.

How do I should calculate the computing power and RAM necessary for this digital control ?

Any advice will be appreciated.
The image below is a good summary of the tasks to be performed. C&P transform, add, subtract and some products.

Thank you very much,

Murgui.
Ttelmah

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:23 pm     Reply with quote

This is all down to how you write your code....