CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

I got a problem doing ccsc +setup

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
epsil0n



Joined: 07 Dec 2004
Posts: 1

View user's profile Send private message

I got a problem doing ccsc +setup
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:20 pm     Reply with quote

Hi,
I install MPLAB 5.7 full installation.
I click on start / run/ and type cmd to load dos
then i type ccsc +setup
and it say 'ccsc' is not recognize as an internal or external command.. blahblahblah...
I type ccsc +setup in c:\documents and setting\(my account)
i try different place like c:\program files\mplab\
but still doesn't work. I always try it on windows folder but no luck.
Do i try to do it with mplab open but no luck. Is been 1 week i been trying to find the problem. What can i do to fix it?
Fred

OS : windows XP
PIC 16f877
Mark



Joined: 07 Sep 2003
Posts: 2838
Location: Atlanta, GA

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 10:30 pm     Reply with quote

Well umm did you try it where you installed it! What I mean is the location of ccsc.exe. That is usually in the Program Files\PICC directory.
pop



Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Posts: 22

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 10:36 pm     Reply with quote

with mplab 5.7, I never had to do ccsc +setup.
When I create a project, I just select ccs compiler with +FM option.

In your case, I have feeling that the command doesn't work because mplab 5.7 uses autoexec.nt which is not required by windowsXP. I guess if you had that mplab and picc version running on dos based machine, "ccsc +setup" would probably work because the run information would be indicated in autoexec.bat

Anyway just a guess.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> CCS ICD / Mach X / Load-n-Go All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group