CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug Reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

green test post

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 7975
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

green test post
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:08 am     Reply with quote

Code:
//test program
//flashes LED ,uses 5 volt PIC !!!
#include <18F26K22.h>      //F and LF have same device header
//#fuses INTRC       //Internal RC Osc                     
#fuses NOWDT, BROWNOUT, PUT, NOPBADEN, NOHFOFST                                     
#fuses NOMCLR
#fuses NOPLLEN                                       


#use delay(internal=4MHz)   //

//#use standard_io(c)         //not needed compiler does this
#define LED PIN_B0         //pin with LED+1K

void main() {       
   while(true){            //flash LED at 1Hz rate
      output_high(LED);      // on 1/2 second
      delay_ms(1000);      //
       output_low(LED);      // off 1/2 second
      delay_ms(500);      //
      }
   }

pressed code first,pasted text,code again, this text,submit
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 7975
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:09 am     Reply with quote

hmm THAT worked... wonder why my other post didn't...
Code:
//test program
//flashes LED ,uses 5 volt PIC !!!
#include <18F26K22.h>      //F and LF have same device header
//#fuses INTRC       //Internal RC Osc                     
#fuses NOWDT, BROWNOUT, PUT, NOPBADEN, NOHFOFST                                     
#fuses NOMCLR
#fuses NOPLLEN                                       


#use delay(internal=4MHz)   //

//#use standard_io(c)         //not needed compiler does this
#define LED PIN_B0         //pin with LED+1K

void main() {       
   while(true){            //flash LED at 1Hz rate
      output_high(LED);      // on 1/2 second
      delay_ms(1000);      //
       output_low(LED);      // off 1/2 second
      delay_ms(500);      //
      }
   }

this time with text infront, then code.....text
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 16935

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 1:15 am     Reply with quote

Jay, I suspect you had probably been to some other web sites, before
making the other post.
I've seen the 'flags' that the automatic buttons use, sometimes get
'confused', when I have been doing a lot of browsing before coming here.
You hit the 'code' button, and the code marker does not appear. Same
with some of the other buttons.
I think there may be specific sites that trigger the behaviour. I noticed that
in two cases where it went wrong, I had been to the same manufacturer's
site just before hand.
My solution in these cases, is simple. Just manually type the markers. Then
when posting, make sure you use the 'preview' option, so you can check
that an extra marker does not appear. Just very occasionally, I forget
to do this when this happens, and you end up with the post a little
'incorrectly formatted'... Doesn't happen very often though. Very Happy
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21362

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 1:34 am     Reply with quote

I don't do the code tags individually. I highlight the code with the mouse
and then press the Code button once. It puts down both starting and
ending tags with one click. Then I preview it. I've never had it go wrong.
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 16935

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 7:02 am     Reply with quote

The 'issue' with that, is that the line length wrapping that happens when
you are not typing 'code', will occur on the posted text before you use the
button.
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21362

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 1:28 pm     Reply with quote

Code:
aasdf nafsd lasdfjp asdlf  adsf uouoa qwerty asd casdf piyoa asdf mnadsf asdou wqers asdf


Code:

aasdf nafsd lasdfjp asdlf  adsf uouoa qwerty asd casdf piyoa asdf mnadsf asdou wqers asdf 


I did the test above. Two identical lines of random text. I highlighted
the first section and pressed the code button. In the 2nd section, I hand
type each code tag. I don't see any difference at all. I don't see any
wrapping differences.
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 16935

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 12:42 am     Reply with quote

That's interesting. May be a browser difference (I'm on a Mac).
For me, if I have the code tag 'open' and type, I can get continuous
long lines. However when I type before the tags are open, the line
auto breaks at the page width.

Thinking about it, it has to be browser related.
You will see that 99% of my posts never have overlength lines. This is
because of this behaviour. However occasionally I use a PC, and then
afterwards suddenly find that my lines have gone overlength...
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 7975
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 5:37 am     Reply with quote

It's interesting about it could be the browser. I use a PC with Mozilla Firefox. I've always thought the 'green - no green' was my lousy typing 'skills'. I have seen another 'typing' issue, always seen when typing in the 'white fill-in-with-text boxes', like this one, on every website. Eventually the process' of displaying characters slows down, really noticeable when I backspace to delete characters. As if access to a buffer is being delayed which really makes no sense as I can't type fast... Magically it returns to normal after a hard reboot (power down, power up) of this PC. This slow down could take days, and when I get fed up of it, I just reboot the PC and get another coffee.

Jay
dluu13



Joined: 28 Sep 2018
Posts: 366
Location: Toronto, ON

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 6:04 am     Reply with quote

Ttelmah wrote:
That's interesting. May be a browser difference (I'm on a Mac).
For me, if I have the code tag 'open' and type, I can get continuous
long lines. However when I type before the tags are open, the line
auto breaks at the page width.

Thinking about it, it has to be browser related.
You will see that 99% of my posts never have overlength lines. This is
because of this behaviour. However occasionally I use a PC, and then
afterwards suddenly find that my lines have gone overlength...


I always thought you manually pressed enter on each line...
Which browser do you use? Safari?
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 16935

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 8:22 am     Reply with quote

I'm currently using Brave (love the way it gets rid of adverts!...).
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group